Lee Yancey

Investment Advisor Representative



Lee is in his Element by putting clients’ needs first and celebrating their success. Building relationships and trustworthiness are the top priorities in his mission of helping clients achieve their financial goals. “It’s important for people to have someone who will help in constructing a successful financial plan,” he says.

Lee joined Woodridge Capital in 2008 and is series 65 licensed. He also holds Accident, Health or Sickness and Life Insurance licenses. He transitioned to the Element Wealth family with its merger in 2018.

He was a member of the Mississippi Senate from 2008 through 2012 and was Vice Chairman of the Highways and Transportation Committee and served on the Finance and Ethics committees. He was also a member of the Code, Drug Policy, Education, Insurance, Judiciary, and Public Health and Welfare committees. Lee received A ratings as a Business Champion from the Business and Industry Political Education Committee all four years he was a member of the Mississippi Senate.

Among his professional distinctions, Lee was given the Key to the City of Flowood in 2009 and was also a charter member of the Mississippi National Guard Legislative Caucus. In 2013, he was appointed to a five-year term on the Mississippi State Personnel Board by Gov. Phil Bryant, and served as Chairman from 2017 to 2018.

In 2019, Lee was elected to represent District 74 in the Mississippi House of Representatives. He serves as Chairman of the Drug Policy Committee and is a member of the following committees: Banking and Financial Services, Energy, Insurance, Judiciary A, Public Utilities, and Ways and Means.

Lee is a 1991 graduate of Mississippi College and has a master’s and doctorate from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Lee and his wife, Courtney, have two children, Benton and Blakeley. In addition to being an avid golfer, Lee has completed six marathons. He is a member of Pinelake Church. As a Rotarian, he is past president of the Flowood Rotary Club and achieved the Paul Harris Fellow recognition for his contributions to The Rotary Foundation.